Successful Blogging and Blogging Successfully

Successful Blogging and Blogging Successfully

Writing can be quite a daunting and ‘tedious’ task. Writing or blogging successfully, however, can be a lot more to worry about. When done correctly, it could have a great impact on you and on those who read them. In this article, I talk about what successful blogging means to me. I’ve also included some tips I think you might find useful in order to keep blogging. Please, follow along closely.

Many people are as interested in creating content for a large media audience to consume but just can’t get themselves to blog not because they don’t have ideas to share but some might feel unsure of how to articulate their thoughts, worst still, some might think their ideas are not even worth sharing. “What’s there to share. I’m pretty sure someone must have written something about it” they might think. Or so I used to think. However, I soon found out that it didn’t matter and what mattered the most was that I was sharing my own view of the idea since no two writers would be able to express their thoughts the same way. More than just sharing my thought, in articles where I have to write about tech tips or tutorials, blogging serves as a way to prove to myself I truly understood what I was learning. Besides, how would I teach what I don’t know, or give what I do not have.

Those who know do, those who understand teach

-- Aristotle--

Successful Blogging

Successful blogging would mean different things to different persons and rightly so, we all have different goals we aim to achieve while writing for our blogs. To me, successful blogging means writing out or expressing my thoughts and ideas in a way that would be easily understood by anyone who is to read it. It means me consistently pushing myself past whatever mental block or excuse I set for myself as regards writing. Successful writing would also have me see substantial growth in how I write and my thought process. Most importantly, successful blogging to me would mean that I’m able help others learn from my contents.

Blogging Successfully

Create a draft of your random thought so you can easily put them together Photo by J. Kelly Brito on Unsplash

  • Set targets or goals: If you are just getting started, it could be difficult to stay consistent with writing. Some in fact create blogs and forget about them in matters of weeks. So, to help with that, why not set a goal of writing at least an article within the space of say one week, maybe two or a month and stick to it religiously. After writing a few articles, and seeing people appreciate your contents would surely spur you on to want to do more.
  • Pick a topic that interests you: Get a topic you’d like to write on, it could be asomething you are presently learning or something you have learnt in the past. It could also be a rant. It could be a review or just an outpour of your thoughts. Just get a headline for your next blog article.
  • Make research: Read a little on what you would like to write on next. You might also want to read articles similar to what you’d be writing on. It helps reinforce your thoughts and ideas. In the long run, your research skills will improve.
  • Start creating drafts: Do not forget to jot down those great ideas of yours as they come to you so you do not forget them. Use any medium where it could be easy to retrieve those ideas and put them together to create that masterpiece you have for your audience to read. Preferably, you could make use of Hashnode in doing that.

If you have found this article helpful in anyway or you have any thoughts or question, feel free to make a comment below. Do not forget to tell me what successful blogging means to you.